I am pretty sure that Jesus knows who he is.

a pastor and an ex pastor walk into a bar.

They start talking loud enough next to me so that I know that they are a pastor and an ex pastor.

I was able to evesdrop on a lot of their conversation. I’ll do I wasn’t trying to calm a 17 in particular caught my attention:

I know this buddhist.  He’s all about love, peace, and compassion…but without Jesus, I don’t think it’s enough.

I thought for a moment and was tempted to interrupt.  I’m pretty sure I remember things like “God is love”, “God is compassion”, and “God is peace” from the Bible, church, and catechism…not to mention “Jesus is God.”

I wasn’t quick enough to chapter and verse then and there, but these were the verses I was trying to remember:

1 John 4:8
Judges 6:24
Psalm 103:8

Since these were Christians I would have to believe that they believe that Jesus is love, Jesus is peace, and Jesus is compassion.

If someone is filled with love, peace, and compassion…then they are filled with Jesus…even if that’s not what they call Him.

Jesus knows who he is, you don’t have to call him by name for him to be there.

I daresay that if you are filled with love, peace, and compassion, you are filled with Jesus…even if you don’t believe in him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

